Aching at the deepest part of me

I miss our conversations.   I miss laughing so hard with you that I cry.  I miss seeing a man talk about things with so much emotion that he cries.   You know that moment I knew I loved you?  I miss that.   This is so hard.  Harder than anything I have ever done.  The thing I miss the most?  I miss the full conversation that occurred when I looked at you across a room regardless of who was in it and hearing and understanding the entire conversation without any words being exchanged.  That I love you so much look.

Leave a Reply

