The addictive Blog Award…

 

So in September I recieived another blogging award.  I am so blown away when this happens.   I just blog to get my thoughts out of my head.  I never imagined that I would have over 130 followers, and have over 20 thousand hits on my blog.  I’m just, me.  In this crazy life, that hasn’t been so kind in the love department.   It seems unreal some of the things I’ve been dealing with but when you step back and take a look, addiction is very real, and being married is very real, therefor being married to an addict is very real.   Being unhappy in a marriage is very real, and being alone in a marriage is very real.  Finding someone to talk to when you are lonely can happen, there for is very real.   We all know that affairs are a very real thing.  I’ve learned so much from reading all of your blogs.   I’ve learned I’m not alone, I’ve learned how all sides feel.  I’ve talked to people who have had affairs, who have had spouses have affairs, and other women that are ‘the other women’.  I have been lucky to talk to people who have been addicts or who have been married to addicts to help me with that side of my situation too.   Basically what I am saying is, I’m very blessed to have met ALL of you.  ALL of you have helped me.  ALL of you have been here for me and commented so nicely and encouraged me to choose the right path.

Award Rules:

Thank the person awarding you. Share a little about why you blog and how the journey started. Paste the blog award on your page. Nominate 10 other bloggers you feel deserve the award.

 

I would like to thank  Preconscious for nominating me for this award!

I started blogging because I needed someone to talk to.  Someone that wouldn’t judge me.  Someone who understood ‘MY’ situation.  What I’ve learned while blogging is everyones situation is different.   Every person has their reasons for doing what we do every single day.  It has taught me not to judge so quickly. To know someones reasons as to why they are doing something we all might frown upon.  I thank each and every one of you for reading my blog!  I hate just picking ten blogs, because all of your blogs are amazing.  If I had my way I’d give them to all of my followers lol but then we’d have a million of these awards constantly being given around and I don’t think they would mean as much.   So here are my ten twelve bloggers that I am choosing to award in no order of liking:

1. Stream of Consciousness

2. I whatever

3. Work spouse story

4. Days to Divorce- It’s coming

5. The Pillars of Her Earth

6. My Year of Living Openly

7. Being a Beautiful Mess

8. If Happy Ever After Did Exist

9.  Our Journey after His Affair

10. And You May Ask Yourself… well… How did I get here?

11. Our 24 year Gap

12. My Life As I Know It

Seriously though, this list could be 136 blogs (right now that follow me) long.  I love each and every one of you.  Thank you for always reading all of what I have to say and for understanding my situation.  Thank you for being supportive and sharing your life stories too.  I appreciate every single one of you.

12 thoughts on “The addictive Blog Award…

  1. Thanks Sweetheart, so deserved for you! for me? well… thank you ever so kindly 😉 I’ll add the logo right away to my blog and hopefully will write a nomination post some time soon (although I sure am bad at it sometimes…)

  2. Pingback: Not Only Do I Have An Addictive Personality, I Also Have An Addictive Blog! « Being a Beautiful Mess

  3. Pingback: Addictive. My personality? My blog! « work spouse story

Leave a Reply

