The Way You Used To Look At Me

Amazing.

Dawne til' Dusk

The way you used to look at me

With that light in your eyes

Like you could never love another

Even if you tried

And every time you kissed me

I felt like the most beautiful girl

The way you’d hold me and hug me

Like I was your world

And you made me feel smart

And funny

And loved

And I felt like I was flying

Several worlds above

But one day it changed

And when you looked my way

It was with different eyes

And never again did you see me the same

View original post

Leave a Reply

