So my life….

375011_571311966223324_1473552140_n

If I only could tell you.  It’s so unbelievable right now.  Remember when I had my IUD taken out?  I said why have sex?  Well then my husband and I really were working on things and talking so I went on the pill.  I was getting horrible migraines. So my doctor said lets go to a low dose pill.  I laughed saying THERE is NO way I can go to anything low dose.  I am WAY to fertile! So I decided to use Deppo.  We doubled up on protection during that first thirty days when we did have sex.  I know you all know where this is going.   Some of you warned me.  I warned myself.  I would NEVER not have sex w/o protection b/c my husband is so up and down. So two weeks ago I got super sick.  It wouldn’t pass.  I kept thinking it would.   Then my breasts started hurting.  THAT is my knowing sign.  I went to the doctor and was told the news.  I didn’t know how to take it.  LMAO.  ONLY ME.  ONLY MY LIFE.  I’m not making this stuff up, not even I could do that!   OH well.   It is what it is.

As far as HE goes.  All I want for HIM is for him to be happy.  He deserves that at least.  He has an amazing heart.  I think this is why I haven’t been blogging.  There isn’t much to say about being her, the other woman.  I will still blog, comment and follow all of you, I just don’t know what I will talk about anymore.  I’m sure there will be subjects for sure.  Who knows what tomorrow holds.  From when this blog started I’ve been from one extreme to the other, and along the way I found all of you.  I love you all!  Thanks for riding this coaster with me.

12 thoughts on “So my life….

  1. Congratulations? From the sounds of it you are going to have lots to blog about.
    I for one would love to know what your husband said.
    Good luck on this new path; a roller coaster ride of another kind.

  2. Your story sounds so familiar. I don’t talk to my former lover either. I still love him even though I have so many reasons not to. I like to think he feels the same, but when we do talk, he has a very difficult time opening up to me. The same man who poured his heart out to me and to whom I felt I had a soul connection now speaks to me like a business associate. Same questions- “How are you? How was your day?” I hate myself for bringing this pain into my life. I lived without him for 14 years. I let him back in (a college sweetheart), and he broke my heart again. He claims to have stayed for the children, but I’m not sure I will ever know the truth. He took away my self respect, my dignity, and a piece of my soul. I just want my whole self back. I hope I get there one day. I hope you find peace too. We are in this together.

  3. I will be the first person to say this,we all love you too. Your story doesnt end just because youre not the other woman anymore. Sometimes the storyteller is more important than the tale.

    This blog has always been your story. Let’s just say that this is the end of Book 1.

    Good luck, love

  4. So wait. Are you pregnant? I mean, I think that is what you are saying. OMG! Should I say congratulations? Are you excited or still in shock? Wow. This changes everything. Sometimes I think these things occur as sort of divine intervention. Really. My MM’s wife got pregnant after 10 years of infertility and at 40 years old, and during a low point in their sex life. Their only child was 10 at the time. WE were looking at 8 years at the time, before anything could change. And then BOOM. That news. Now he has a 1.5 year old, and another what….16 years? To me, it was/is a sign. I didn’t like it and it took me a long time to accept and sometimes it still upsets me. But it is, what it is and the baby is beautiful. But I think it was divine intervention, stepping in to make decisions that we should have been making, but weren’t. I don’t know. I guess in your case, I hope that your hubby continues to heal and make the right choices. I hope he doesn’t consider this any form of “insurance”. But WOW. Shocking, to say the least. On the flip side, I have never gotten pregnant naturally ONCE in my entire life!! Funny how that goes, huh? (we did IVF for our girls.) Anyway…hope you are feeling good. Thanks for the update. 🙂

  5. OMG!! Congrats? Wow, just WOW!! It’s taken me 2 days to read your entire blog. Please do not give up the blog and know that there are people out here who care about you.

  6. I’m going back and catching up on what I’ve missed and I know you’ve blogged more since posting this. I’m ‘trying’ to stop blogging and I’m failing. It seems there is always something to talk about.

Leave a Reply

