Sad, sad week.

images-1

I lost a friend.  He died a week ago. We buried him two days ago.  He was only 37.  He had a beautiful wife that he met when we were all in high school.  Who marries their high school sweetheart?  He did.  They have three beautiful daughters.  All super young.  My heart is breaking for all of them.  I’m so lost.   They had that marriage.  The one we only read about.  The love and respect that we all hope we have and find many of us don’t.  He was way to young to die.  His girls are confused and his wife is so broken.  I don’t know how to help her other than to love her and be there for her. I will not ask her what I can do for her, I will just do it.   A husband lost, a father lost, a son lost, a brother lost, a grandson lost, a coach lost, an employee lost, an all around good, honest, faithful, loving man lost.   I don’t feel like this hole will heal.  Ever.  Twenty two years is a long time to know someone who is suddenly gone.   I will miss him and think of him every single day.

3 thoughts on “Sad, sad week.

Leave a Reply

